Upcoming Summer Adventures

I am slowly emerging from the whirlwind of the last few months. The whirlwind included leaving my seven year employ as a teacher, and launching a new company, Silver Kite Consulting.

The whirlwind has also brought with it a few wonderful opportunities which will take me abroad for two months this summer.

On Saturday, I leave for France, where I will be presenting a workshop and a paper at the IDEA (International Drama / Theatre Education Association) World Congress. I am looking forward to connecting with colleagues and sharing the intergenerational drama work I have been doing over the last few years.

On July 13, I will travel to Ethiopia to teach a summer program at the International Leadership Academy of Ethiopia, a new school opening in Addis. After the summer program is finished, I will remain at the school until September 7, helping to officially open the school.

I am thrilled by these opportunities and will look forward to sharing my experiences with you. As my summer travel begins, I will be starting up my blog again.

Thanks for your patience during my silence over these past few months.

Leave a Reply

